3rd Grade…..

Standard

I have a 3rd grader.  It makes me a little sad.  It also makes me smile just a little because I have so much fun homeschooling my big guy!  Well, most of the time anyway.  🙂

We are in our second week and are really enjoying the Sonlight curriculum.  It is a Christian program which I love but there is at least one thing we’re skipping out on….differing views and all.  But, I love that with Sonlight you have that option.  You can use as much or as little of it as you want.

Most mornings Trey has been pumped about getting started and has started without me a few times.  He was frustrated when I had to go back over some of it with him though.  I can’t complain about enthusiasm to learn!  I even woke up one morning to him doing his Bible reading(he just made me change the “b” in “Bible” to a capital, by the way).  So sweet.  That is something any mom could get use to!

Anywho, it’s not your typical 1st day of school picture, but here’s ours for 2012 none-the-less.  And please excuse the crazy hair, that’s just how we roll…..

And don’t you just love that little gap in his smile?  He lost that one the night before school started.  So much excitement around here!

doing some handwriting….

Leave a Reply

