Sweet Summertime…..

Standard

….and HOT!  Oh my goodness has it been hot up here in Boston this summer.  I guess being from the South, you’d think I’d be use to it….but hot is just yucky no matter how use to it you are.  We have managed to stay super busy and I don’t see that changing anytime soon.

A few weeks ago we went to camp meeting in Georgia with Jeffrey’s family and couldn’t have asked for a better visit.  Camp meeting always brings lots of quality time and Trey got to run around with cousins for a whole week.  We even met two new additions to the family the had been long prayed for.  🙂  I just love babies! Here’s a few pics from Trey’s adventures that week….sadly I didn’t get any group/cousin ones and they were all taken on my phone.  boo.

Image

Image

Image

 After we made it back to Boston we jumped right back into things with Apple Camp!  Trey had so much fun making his video.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Trey has also gotten a new Seeds Family Worship album that he is just loving to listen to.  Really though, what’s not to love about those things?!  While he is all piled up in the pillows, he’s actually using his self-modified “bed fan” to cool down.

Image

And I happened to get a new prayer journal a few weeks ago that is beyond awesome (and super cute) from Throne of Grace.  I am loving it.  God has been after me for a while now to get more serious about my prayer life and, besides reading a few books on prayer, I thought this might help.  My brain tends to wander when I pray and this journal has really helped me stay focused.  You should check it out….she has lots more cute ones just waiting to go….

Image

I hope you’ve all had a blessed summer as well and that you enjoy what little you may have left of it.  We have a few more weeks and will enjoy every crazy, busy, hot and humid moment of it!

Leave a Reply

