Last Day of Second Grade….

Standard

Oh my, how did we get here!  My baby’s last day of second grade and first (almost whole) year of homeschooling was today.  As we were finishing up the last of the work today, I found myself trying to drag it out.  I was sad!  We will still be doing some reviewing and reading over the summer though……and he seems okay with that.  🙂

This school year has been full of ups and downs but I have been so blessed through it.  I am thankful for a husband who works hard and allows me to be at home with and teach our little guy.  I’m also thankful for the little ways that I’ve seen God working in all of this.  We still have a lot to figure out, but we’re slowly getting there.

Now, I know this is going to sound ridiculous to many, but it’s just a tradition (one that I always happened to love).  My mom always did an “end of the school year gift” for my brother and me on the last day of school.  Usually books, a board game, things like that.  My all-time favorite was a typewriter.  I was such a dork.  It always takes Trey by surprise but that’s okay because this year, he really earned a good surprise.  It was a HARD school year.

So, here’s to another school year completed.  Happy Summer!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

