To the Moon and back….

Standard

I just love my little man.  He’s too cute and pretty clever as well!  This week our Five in a Row (the curriculum we use) book was on Owl Moon.  One of the things that I love about FIAR is that it provides some direction but allows me to choose what is the best fit for Trey.  Since he LOVES anything having to do with space, I knew we needed to emphasize the “moon” in this title.  I also thought it was neat that I still had my copy from when I was little so we read from that.  🙂

We did all sorts of moon related things this week including part of this Moon Mania unit (don’t worry I got it while it was on sale) and made some craters on our own little moon.  And now the cute…..

and the clever (even if he did switch the “r” and the “u”)…..

Hope you all have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

