A New Adventure…

Standard

Just two posts down I was posting about Trey starting second grade and how exciting it all was.  Sadly, this school year has not gone like any of us had hoped.  As I mentioned before, this past summer was a little hectic and we were all over the place.  I was looking forward to the school year starting so we could get back into our routine but instead things got even more hectic only a few days in.  Our poor little guys was having such a hard time at school this year and it is just absolutely heartbreaking. To go into a meeting at his school where the teacher is describing a child that simply ISN’T your child is troubling to say the least.  After a lot of meetings, talking with the hubby and tons of prayer, we decided that school is simply not the best environment for him right now.  So, today we started our second full week of homeschooling.  Some days have certainly been easier than others but I consider it a joy that I can be home with my son teaching and learning with him.  He is so eager to learn and I love to see that little lightbulb go off in his head.  It is just precious.  I’m also enjoying preparing lessons again (imagine that!) and have found some great online communities with tons of creative ideas.

Since today is Halloween we did a special unit on spiders.  It was super fun and we learned a lot!  And since I happened to have a spider puppet kit in my craft stash from last year’s Halloween clearance (yay for A.C. Moore!) I threw that in too.

Which reminds me, I need to hit the craft stores tomorrow…..  🙂

So, as we continue on this journey we would really appreciate prayer in these specific areas:

~ Pray for peace for Trey, that these emotions he is struggling with will be calmed and that he will seek strength from the      Lord

~ Pray for his counselor, Brooke, to be able to help him understand what is going on and how to control it

~ Pray for me for wisdom, guidance and patience throughout the day with Trey

~ Pray for things to settle down for our little family and remember to turn to our Heavenly Father for strength (there is so  much more than this going on in our lives right now in addition to this!)

 

“Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.”

Isaiah 26:3

 

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

Psalm 28:7

4 responses »

  1. “The Lord your God in in your midst; a warrior who gives victory; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will renew you in His love; He will exult over you with loud singing as on the day of restival.” Zephaniah 3:17

    Praying that the singing of God brings peace in your lives! When He spoke- the world came into being- imagine what happens whe He sings!

    • I like restival! I need a few of those. ; ) Julia–you are so flipping awesome, you just never cease to amaze me. I feel so blessed to be “related” to you and to know you. I know you probably feel like this is a ridiculous uphill battle, but just know you are clearly overcoming it all with flying colors. So many women and moms would not be able to do half of what you have, and you do it like it’s second nature. I am continually in awe of all you do and pray for you daily! We love you guys so much and keep you in our prayers. If it works out, know we would always love to have you for a visit whenever and are here to support you in any way we can!!

  2. Julia, I am so happy for you and Trey to have this time together…proud for Trey that he has such commited parents to give him the best possible. Thank you for giving us all a prayer list so that we can join with you in this new adventure! We love you all!

Leave a Reply

