Oh my!

Standard

I can’t believe it’s been almost two weeks since my last post!  I haven’t really been taking any pictures lately I guess and I know no one comes here just to read what I have to say.  🙂

We’ve been enjoying ourselves up here in Boston and the beautiful fall weather.  We broke out the fleece jackets last week and I put on my wonderful, amazing, comfy and warm Uggs (thank you Coco!) for the first time today.  Trey is still loving school but really looks forward to Fridays since it’s pizza and Lego Mania day.  What six year old wouldn’t love that?!  The only real homework we’ve had so far is reading a book every night and it is adorable to see him take it so seriously and curl up with his book of the day.  We’ve been averaging about an hour a day at the park after school so I’m not looking forward to the really cold temperatures….for several reasons.  Yikes!  I have to say my favorite time of the day are our walks to and from school where he tells us what he hopes to do or what he has done that day.  Today he was excited because they went to the computer lab for the first time and drew some pictures.

There is a gym right next door to Trey’s school that I joined a few weeks ago.  It makes it a little more difficult to come up with an excuse not to go when I’m already right there when I drop Trey off.  I’ve really been enjoying my workout each morning and so far haven’t missed a day!  I though being at home by myself while Trey was at school for hours would get boring or old but it’s actually really nice.  I stay busy doing dishes and laundry, grocery shopping kid free, cleaning, paying bills and sometimes I even get in a little bit of stitching time.  Tuesdays and Thursdays I’m not completely by myself since Jeffrey works from home.  I am so blessed to have such a hard-working husband and sweet little boy.  I love my life.

I love our family too and that’s why I cannot wait to see some of them this weekend!  Hopefully next week I’ll have lots of new pics to share!

We were playing with his Legos earlier and I knocked one over by blowing on it….

I didn’t know what I was starting!

Leave a Reply

