More from Colorado

Standard

Well we’ve only been back home a week and I’m just now getting some more pics up from our trip to Colorado.  I’m not a true outdoorsman like the rest of my family so I don’t usually do the normal Colorado things like hiking, flyfishing, etc on my trips.  I stick more to Jeep trails, waterfalls and relaxing time.  Trey and I really did have a great time with my mom, dad and brother especially since we aren’t sure when we’ll get to see them next.  😦

We sure were glad to see Jeffrey when we got home though!

Since we had to leave home at 4:30 am for out flight Trey was pretty tired.  Carrying a 6 year old, two backpacks and a purse down the aisle of a plane….not so fun.  But at least he got some sleep!!!  He got to ride the ATV with Uncle Adam for a while too.  I was super nervous about this but all went well.

Trey with Doc and Cece at American Basin.  Unfortunately most of the flowers were gone by this point but this is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen in my life.  It’s an awful ride to get there but so worth it once you do!

My Family (minus the hubby)

Leave a Reply

