Happy Birthday Doc!

Standard

This past weekend Trey and I went back to Guntersville for Doc’s 60th birthday and it reminded me how thankful I am for both of my parents and the fact that we were able to celebrate another birthday with them.  Isn’t God good!  We mostly hung out and ate lots of yummy food but were able to make it to the movies and see the one thing Trey has been begging to see….Alvin and the Chipmunks.  The movie wasn’t as bad as I was expecting – thank goodness!

We also got to visit with Tata and Papa Jack (my Dad’s parents) at the nursing home while we were in town.  It was great to see both of them again.  I was worried about how Trey would do while visiting but he loved on them and talked a little.  He was pretty distracted with the bird cage in the middle of the hallway and all of cute little birds in it but who can blame him….he’s five.

Here are some pictures from our quick trip.

Trey and Doc before we headed out of town

Trey refusing to get his picture taken with me

He insisted on helping Cece walk the dogs…..in the pouring down rain

Leave a Reply

