7 Years and Counting

Standard

Jeffrey and I just celebrated our seven year wedding anniversary. It’s hard to believe it’s been that long! We aren’t big on presents and celebrations (we’ve come a long way since we first started dating) but we did have a great anniversary. He did get me some beautiful tulips though. We had our dinner a few nights early and then got a babysitter on the big day so we could go see The Terminator. How romantic right? It actually was….we are kinda funny like that.

Around our anniversary I always think back on the years we have been married. Has it all been a cakewalk? Absolutely not. Would I do it all over again? In a heartbeat. Somehow I managed to get one amazing husband and for that, I feel so blessed. So much has changed for us in this past year with our move and change of jobs. I am just so proud of Jeffrey for the wonderful, amazing, loving, protective, providing husband and father that he is. I’ve never been very good with words but the short version….Jeffrey, you’re great! Thank you so much for being you and loving me.

dinner dinner2

Leave a Reply

