Life…

Standard

It has been a really long time since I’ve posted!  I haven’t been around a decent internet connection for long enough to put anything up….but here’s a lot.

So much has happened since my last post.

Jeffrey and I celebrated our sixth wedding anniversary!  We were both in Auburn by then at least.  Jeffrey tried to find a baby-sitter without much luck….so we just took Trey to dinner with us.  Then, since we were still baby-sitter-less, Jeffrey worked it out so I could go to see Sex in the City with a girl from his office.  I really wanted to see it, he didn’t, it worked out well.

Next we’ve been getting to know there area a little bit and there are some really awesome parks in Auburn.  This is Trey swinging in the park on a VERY hot Saturday.

Trey has also started to get really good with the camera.  I love this one he took of Jeffrey at the park.

Moving on to the next item: cheer camp!  That was a fun couple of days….at the beach!  Trey and I got to see the cheerleaders one last time.  I cried on the last day when it was time to leave.  There are some really great girls on those squads and I am so proud of them.  I’ll really miss them.

Here a couple of pictures from the pool and beach

These are a few of the sweet girls from my freshmen squad last year.  😦

Last but not least

WE MOVED INTO OUR NEW HOUSE!!!  I love it!  It’s so beautiful!  The best part is that we actually have a real yard.  I think Trey likes that part.  The driveway is flat too and if you had ever been to our old house you will know what a blessing it is that we have a flat driveway.  Trey has played in the driveway several times on his little scooter and has a blast every time.  We’re also in a culdesac which is nice because there isn’t a ton of traffic.  Anywho…..we are so happy.  The house is great, the location is great, and the change is great.

Here’s a link to the virtual tour of our house.  I’m not sure how much longer it will stay up though since it’s ours now!  Take a look.

That’s it for now.  Hopefully the following posts will be shorter and more frequent!

Leave a Reply

